You Live, You Learn

  You know that song, from Alanis Morissette? Well..I’ve been singing it like once a week since I came back to Montana! By no means has being a missionary here in Montana been boring! 


    This process has been a ‘live it learn it’ season. It’s had its ups and downs but ultimately, it’s been so exciting to see God moving through the lives of students!


    Some other exciting news is that our DTS gets to go on outreach!!! ALSO me end my co-leader are leading our team to the Dominican Republic!! We will leave first week of December and return in February. It’s been a HUGE learning process- teaching, planning, leading our team, and many other things- but it’s been a beautiful process.


    Our school also just got back from our mini outreach and we had opportunities to pray for people, serve in ALL different capacities, and SHARE THE GOSPEL! One of our serving days, we deep cleaned a home belonging to relatively new foster parents. This was a simple thing for us to do, however, it hugely blessed this woman and her family, giving them freedom to be parents and rest for awhile with their family.


    God has been doing lots in my personal life too! My music journey continues and Jesus constantly reminds me this is what he’s called me to! Just two weeks ago, someone blessed me with a piece of equipment that will aid in recording songs I’m writing! This was definitely confirmation and encouragement to continue the process, no matter what it looks like.


    It’s all been a process of learning while I live it out. It’s not easy, but a totally beautiful thing to know my Father is walking with me through it all, and to know YOU are all supporting me in prayer, intercession, and partnering with me financially. So, a BIG thank you for being a part of my growth, students’ growth, and the revelation of Christ in this nation and soon to be others!


PRAYER POINTS


  • Soft and willing hearts for the people we will meet in the DR!
  • Unity and boldness for our team.
  • Grace and clear communication with me and my co-leader.


  • Boldness/vision for me to continue pursuing my dream of music ministry, whilst understanding Gods vision for pioneering in my life!




The last thing- for those of you asking about Christmas and giving and such, right now I’m saving up for a new laptop (macpro) FOR the purpose of being able to record music and continue with my passion for photography and videography. My hope is to begin building a small (and quite moveable) recording studio so I can continue pursuing this passion for music (writing, recording, maybe producing) that the Lord has given me!




Write a comment

Comments: 0