Ruined For The Ordinary

    I’ve always wondered, did I made a mistake? Should I have went to college or chosen a military route? Maybe I should have invested in business or this or that..


    In my DTS I was torn at where to go on outreach. I prayed and asked Jesus, “Where do you want me to go?”. I sat quietly in the corner with my pen and Bible, staring at a map, ready for Him to tell me exactly what do to next.


    What he said next has impacted my life, and all the choices I’ve made since then.


“If you truly love me, and your desire is to obey me, DO ANYTHING YOU WANT.”


"If you love me, you will keep my commandments. And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another Helper, to be with you forever, even the Spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it neither sees him nor knows him. You know him, for he dwells with you and will be in you.”

‭‭John‬ ‭14:15-17‬ 


    Jesus spoke an extremely freeing statement spoken to me. This statement has ruined me for the ordinary. I don’t have to live according to the worlds standards. I’m not required to do what other people think is ‘a good career’ and I don’t have to worry about making a wrong choice and disappointing Jesus. If my desire is to glorify Jesus and I’m constantly asking for Him to align my heart with His, I don’t have to worry about messing up; I don’t have to worry about missing out.


    Just as a reminder of this, the other night, I was leaving the lake and I saw this group of girls, and I recognized that they were speaking Russian. So we asked where they were from, and that simple conversation turned into about AN HOUR of fellowship, praising Jesus, and personal testimonies of the Holy Spirit’s power within our lives. One of the girls (who was 16 🤯) spoke so boldly about her passion for evangelism and living radically in everyday life; all I could think is, “this girl is already ruined for the ordinary”. 


    How beautiful it is to walk daily with Jesus. It’s SUCH a blessing to meet with believers and talk about the power of the gospel; it’s a privilege to meet new people and share the Gospel. We never grow out of the power of the Gospel.



“Some attempt to influence the ordinary, themselves; some choose to partner with the extraordinary, leaving a legacy worth emulating and an influence- eternal.” 


    In addition to my heart being constantly wrecked and excited for the Gospel, we’ve been training and planning for this fall school! It’s exciting, challenging, and beautiful. I couldn’t be here without you guys. Your obedience and heart to partner with our extraordinary God has made a way for people to experience Him, and be impacted for eternity.



          P R A Y E R        R E Q U E S T S


  • Prayer for health on our campus!
  • For my dentist appt (so close to being done!)
  • For my family to continue experiencing Christ!
  • For more opportunities to share the Gospel and remember the Gospel!
  • Students preparing to come!


Thank you for praying for me over the last few weeks! Jesus has given me peace in the middle of appointments and all of training! 


I also want to pray for and with you! Let me know how I can partner with you!



Prayer & Blessings 

~Kylie-Ann 


Write a comment

Comments: 0