New Things.

 

 

        I have been longing to return to Ukraine. With the current tension on the eastern border that desire in my heart intensifies. Strange huh? Who would have thought that young girl from Baker City would have a calling to another country…let alone even been seen leaving the state. Let me tell you, life with Jesus is such an adventure. Someday, I believe, I’ll go back to Ukraine. I don ’t know when yet, or for how long I’ll be there when I do go back, but that place will forever hold such a dear place in my heart.

 

For now, I’m serving in Montana. Sending, training, supporting. Playing a part in equipping the found to find the lost. 

 

       Recently I visited to Panama and the Dominican Republic to meet up with our DTS teams serving there (We had teams in Thailand, Ukraine, Panama and the DR). The purpose of going there was to check in on the physical, emotional, and spiritual health of everyone, and bring vision and encouragement as the Lord led me.

 

Despite my longing to go to Ukraine, along with my overall feeling that 'I didn't have much to give' in visiting these teams, the Lord used me and I believe accomplished His plan through me. I was able to encourage my fellow staff leading the teams and I had the privilege to baptise two of my small group girls and play a part in their walk with Jesus. I also met up with a local friend and we encouraged one another, as we both are preparing to lead our first school!

 

       As I prepare  for the return of all of these students, I am also pioneering/leading a DTS that will run this Summer. There are lots of things that go into this, but the Lord has been so gracious in helping me balance logistics, meetings, planning..etc. So far this new year has been packed!

 

Typically, each new year, I pray for a word or direction form the Lord. This year, I actually was feeling a little overwhelmed and quite possibly has a bit of an attitude. “I do that every year..I don’t need to this year..” I’m not sure why this was the conclusion I came to, but that is where I landed. A few days later I was quite upset at my past self and decided to talk to Jesus about this. Thankfully, He is so gracious and kind, and reminded me that He is not dependent on my emotions or circumstances. 

 

“Behold, I am doing a new thing; now it springs forth, do you now perceive it? I will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.” Is 43”19

 

         This idea of newness was something He introduced to me in the spring of last year. It’s so like Him to keep His word. I am looking forward at this year with lots of anticipation of how He’ll reveal Himself-but with an ever-pressing challenge. That I would be found investing in the present. This doesn’t mean not preparing for the future or being wise and practical, no. But my visionary, futuristic-self too often is found living there, and passing up on the richness and fullness of the present. I know that there ARE lots of exciting things that are going to happen this year, but for now, I press into the gift of today.

 

In Him, there is fullness of life (Jn 10). I believe that the year 2022 has the potential to be the most fulfilling year so far. Not because of where I’m going or what I’ll be doing- but because this year, I get to walk with Jesus and people MORE DEEPLY than I have ever before. Because Jesus invites me, and you, into His plans. He invites us into His heart. We get to choose to step into the things that seem risky, for the sake of love, because He did it first. Because when our focus turn from ourselves to ‘kingdom culture’ our perspective shifts to see the more grandeur picture of what He’s doing. 

 

That invitation stands for you as well. Do you want to be part of this newness that He’s bringing? Part of the revival that’s coming? ”Keep in step with the Spirit.” Galatians 5. When we walk by the spirit, leaving our old selves behind, Jesus works in the garden of our hearts and Holy Spirit begins to produce His fruit in our lives. Where this fruit is, newness of life and freedom are. We get to be transformed by the living God. The areas of your life that feel dim and hopeless, can not stay that way when we abide in the Lord. He will prune us and make us more like Him. John 15. We will be recognized by our fruits (specifically our love)! Mt. 7 I pray that you can be encouraged to step out in the love the lord has for you, and be used by Him as a vessel to share that love with others as well. 

 

 

Pray,

 

“Jesus, I want to keep in step with your spirit. I believe that you can make newness out of things that are dead. You can restore hopes, dreams, and relationships. God, will you remind me of your grace when I feel like I’m failing? I need a fresh reminder of the Gospel and of the reality of your love. Holy Spirit, grow your fruits in me! Let the fruits of your spirit be evident in my life so that others see you in me. I want to be obedient to you. Forgive me for forgetting what you did on the cross, and of your resurrection power that twice in me, Give me the boldness to share this faith I have in you with others so that they may also know the goodness of life with you and eternity to come. Create newness out of me and use me for your glory!”

Amen 

Write a comment

Comments: 0