Build On..

    Stepping back for a second, I can see that this chapter of my life has been one of building. 



    I think this all started in the fall of 2018. Jesus helped me restart all the way down to the foundation. Some things around were good, they could be incorporated in the new build, but a lot of things had to go as well. When I attended my Bible school in the fall of 2019 it was a new chapter, but the building continued on. I was building new relationships, dreams, vision..I was also being healed. Jesus was basically renovating my heart.


    Then, 2020, I graduated my Bible school and started building deeper relationships with my family. From there Jesus was building my trust in Him and He provided for me to go back into the mission field, fully funded and able to train other missionaries to go out!


    Now I’m on outreach in the Dominican Republic, after learning more then I ever wanted to know about covid, being quarantined, getting WAY out of my comfort zone, gaining some solid Chaco tan lines, leading students closer to God’s heart, and even seeing God grow a beautiful garden in my heart. This outreach has been Jesus showing me how to build relationship with different people & cultures, the team I’m leading, and literally build a house. 


    Our team had the opportunity to build a home for a woman & grandchildren who lived in a tiny dysfunctional ‘home’ more like a hack. We built this in THREE DAYS! After looking at how much we as a team did in three days, I’m left wondering..how much more could Jesus do in three days? He took death and the grave and turned them upside down in three days. What else can He do?!


    Jesus the architect, the creator and artist. He is wonderful- and I am wonderfully in awe of how much He has done through us and in us here in the DR. He has built the kingdom, built connections between campuses, built our team like family, and is continually building love & boldness in our hearts for sharing the Gospel!



             What is Jesus building in you?


    Thanks for putting up with my less-frequent updates- I hope to do a more detailed video update soon!! 




PRAYER REQUESTS

• Health for our team 

(For my teeth & for continued campus health)

•Creativity with ministry

•Perseverance

(Only three weeks left?!)

• More perspective from Jesus!










Write a comment

Comments: 0