No Matter What Comes

    “The only thing I don’t want to do is lead this team to another country by myself...”

   Hey guys! Merry Christmas!! It’s been awhile since I’ve updated you! This season has been wild. These last few weeks I was preparing to head up my first outreach, I was quarantined right before, and there was series of other things that needed to be done all before I left the country. 


    That statement above is what I said to our school leader while waiting on test results (that we’re unknowingly positive) from my co-leader. I did not think I could lead our team without her! It’s my FIRST outreach as a leader, going to a country I’ve never been to before, but guess what?              

        


         “No matter what comes, 

                           I’m gonna’ praise you”



    Despite the craziness of this last 2 weeks I have had INCREDIBLE amounts of peace- fear and worry were barely there. Jesus has been so good and so kind to me. Through it all I did the only thing I know how to do- worship. This response has become so shaping in this season and core part of who I am.



                                ••••

    Me and the team have been in Azua for a whole week and Sierra was a couple days and a few crazy flight delays behind. Our ministry here has been so humbling. We’ve done lots of building/service projects here on the campus. We’ve shared the Gospel, seen a healing, and witnessed multiple salvations!! Alabado sea Jesús! Praise Jesus! In addition to those, our team lead a church service in a local Haitian Church! It was beautiful to experience a culture within a culture!


    With Christmas only a few days away I’m greatly anticipating soft hearts to receive the beauty of the Gospel and the good news that changed the world as we know it. The good news that we’re not stuck being the version of our self that we can’t stand. We’re not left hopeless. We’re not abandoned, rejected, or alone. Jesus’ arms are open wide inviting all to Him. Inviting us into love, peace, healing, and true relationship. 


    A simple ‘yes Lord, I want you in my life.’ “I know I’m not perfect and I don’t want to pretend. Jesus I know you are God and that you died and rose again SO THAT I can be made new. Will you direct me in the way that you know is best. Forgive me for the things I’ve done that have broken your heart. I need you.”


    This is my desire for you- that you’d be encouraged by all Jesus has done for you. That you would realize how He longs for you to accept Him.




    Family and Friends I miss Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years with you, but I’m so thankful that you have sent me out during these times and supported me going to the nations to share the Gospel! Thank you for being my partners in the mission. Thank you for your love and encouragement.


       The Harvest is here, revival is coming.



 Merry Christmas & Happy New Year,

-Ky


    


    

Write a comment

Comments: 0