We’ll Be What We See

     It’s beginning to look like fall and becoming chillier here in Montana- but things are just starting here in our DTS!  Students are here, everyone is healthy, and Jesus is moving! 


    Our school theme in DTS this fall is 

Because He Did It First”  Philippians 2:5-8 is the verse we prayed to go with the theme! We believe that we can live out the gospel in humility, glorifying the father, and responding in love as He did!


    The first week of class was ‘Secularism and Biblical Worldview’ taught by Phil Manginelli, revealing just how much we as the church have been discipled by secularism. The students have really been leaning into Jesus and have a deep desire to see the world around them and Gods true character through the truth of the Bible!


    This last week was ‘The Character and Nature of God’ taught by our very own Nathan Hughes! Throughout the week we studied how far above us God is, how set apart He is, how near, with, and in us He is! We looked at divinity, incarnation, and indwelling of God! Again this week I stand blown away by the hunger our students have to know God deeper.


    In addition to lectures, making coffee, planning outreach, leading worship, and a lot of other things, I have the privilege of leading and discipling a small group of girls throughout the next three months! I’m also their ‘one on one’ which basically means I get to meet with them one-on-one during the week to mentor them, help them process the lectures, and encourage them in their walk with Jesus!


    Jesus has been teaching me lots lately, and I think the main one (out of like 1000 things he teaching me) would be that people will be what they see. We are all influencers, teachers, and leaders- even if you don’t believe it. People will see what you do, and more than likely do the same thing. This could mean one of two things for you: you’re terrified or encouraged. 


  > > Daily this statement leads me to consider one thing- ‘who am I watching?’. If I’m emulating those I see, then I hope that I’m surrounding myself accordingly because, I’m a leader- others are going to be following my example too! 


“Open the eyes of my heart Lord, I want to see you, I want to see you”.


    I need to fix my eyes upon Jesus. I desire to be refilled by Him, founded on Him, and outwardly in-love with Him! I want other to 

see Jesus in me, so they live like Jesus


“Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom. And we all, with unveiled face, beholding the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from one degree of glory to another. For this comes from the Lord who is the Spirit.”

‭‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭3:17-18‬


    I also want to thank you for all of your prayer and support- we together are preparing to take the gospel to the Nations, being the hands and feet of Jesus!!!



           In wonder we bow

           In humility we rise

           In obedience we Go 






I get to see some inspiring representatives of Christ
I get to see some inspiring representatives of Christ

Write a comment

Comments: 0