Victory Upon His Shoulders

I’ve been graduated from SBS now for almost a month! During this season, I’ve been support raising in order to go back Montana to be on staff this fall! It hasn’t been easy, there’s been lots of learning, stretching, and even failures on my part..but you know what? It’s not my job to get me back to Montana. Because this is what Jesus has, He’ll get me there. And he’ll use people to help me; help me prayerful, financially, and teach me in different areas along the way. I’ve been blown away at the support in ALL areas that He has blessed me with!!


> > Jesus has been teaching me 

               the importance of authority < <


    Since the beginning of June God gave me the opportunity to move back in with my parents. Upon the invitation, I knew Jesus was asking me to step forward with humility, honor, and respect. The way I love, serve and respond have all been challenged. I believe that there will be fruit form this season, even if I’m not the one to reap it!


“Repay no one evil for evil, but give thought to do what is honorable in the sight of all. If possible, so far as it depends on you, live peaceably with all.”

‭‭Romans‬ ‭12:17-18‬ ‭ESV‬‬

    Another way has been through submission to the church. Now this might sound odd, but as a missionaries we are supposed to be sent out, not just go out (granted I’ve been blessed with a super missions-focused church, and not everyone has that). But between moving, school, covid, etc..I had it in my brain that I needed to support-raise all on my own, when in fact, I have a church fully supporting where God is calling me. Submission to the church looks like being sent out and being ‘under the protection of the church. It’s relationship, family and partnership in sending rather then me just ‘going’.


    Lastly, under Jesus. In all honesty, I feel like I’ve been failing here too. Being under the authority of Jesus doesn’t mean I just do what he says, because he says so. No! When we place ourselves under the authority of Christ, we’re positioning ourselves to receive from Him. We get to know Him more, receive His healing, joy, and strength, and then walk out relationship with Him. He’s been beckoning me to go to Him before going to my day, calls, planning etc. because everything flows from that intimate place with Him. 


Submitting to authority is what we as Christians are called to do. From wearing masks to laying down our lives for others.

“Let every person be subject to the governing authorities. For there is no authority except from God, and those that exist have been instituted by God. Therefore whoever resists the authorities resists what God has appointed, and those who resist will incur judgment.”

‭‭Romans‬ ‭13:1-2‬ ‭ESV‬‬

If you’re still reading, you’re a champ because I knew this update would be rather long when I began typing. ;)


    Finally, I though I’d give you the deets about this fall. So I’m leaving Baker City on Aug 1! I’ll head to MT and then I’ll actually be in MI for a week, spending time with some family-friends before I settle in and start training in Mt! Then in September our Fall DTS will start! 


    I’m really feeling so privileged and excited to be sent into training and supporting and being a missionary, in whatever capacity because of covid, and am so blessed by all of you! 


If you’d like to know more about my fundraising, or would prayerfully consider joining my team we can touch base, coffee date, or phone call! 

Write a comment

Comments: 0