SBS, A Season of Sowing.

    What a DREAM it’s been to do this school. These people, all the places, and nine months in-depth in the transformational Word of God.

 

    Through the past nine months, God has done a LOT in me personally through my SBS. To keep it short, one of my biggest takeaways was truly understanding God’s character. The sweetness of knowing Him more has radically transformed me, from the inside out. Specifically through worship. I thought I wanted to do a worship school, turns out it was that and so much more. I feel like God is taking all I’ve learned and equipping me to worship in spirit and truth (Jn 4:23) and teach the Bible whenever I get the opportunity!

 

    Now as amazing as this school has been it definitely had its ups and downs. Like due dates when you want to study a little deeper in a book or chapter, time management (which God so kindly graced me with), and like everyone else, COVID-19. On top of feeling intimidated about diving deeper into the Old Testament, our school was sent home from MT. 

The plans I had were being changed. Through the transition, lots of tears, and lots of worship, I was ready to take on the challenge God had placed before me. 

 

And how he knows us better than we know ourselves.

    Here’s where it gets good-

    Our school theme was “The Harvest is Ready.”

 “How then will they call on him in whom they have not believed? And how are they to believe in him of whom they have never heard? And how are they to hear without someone preaching? (Rom 10:14‬)

 

    What’s pretty crazy is that one year ago I had made prayer cards, for whenever God sent me back to MT. and THAT verse is on my prayer cards!! God set me up so good! Additionally, the yearly theme of my home church was also the great commission! 

 

    This season was one of sowing, uprooting, and now, we run to the Harvest field!

 

    Finally, it’s absolutely necessary that I consider each of you who helped me do this school. I am beyond blessed by each of you who helped me- financially and through prayer! You partnered with me in studying, and I consider you also part of the next season of discipling and teach that I’m going into. God bless you, keep you, and honor your obedience!

Write a comment

Comments: 0