Blog 19/ Plan A


       So, as many of you know most schools and businesses are being closed due to covid-19. YWAM Montana also has chosen to take precautions and love everyone well and send all students home. Montana isn’t the only YWAM campus to send students home, many others also have. So I’m back in Oregon!!

       Transitioning has been difficult. It has been so hard leaving my friends who’ve become family and the beautiful state of Montana. Even during these times, as scary as they can be, God has been getting me excited about what He has for us next. I believe that in this season, families are being brought together for reconciliation and nations are seeking God’s face- the amount of prayer and realization of our need for Jesus could very well hurl us into a position readied for the holy spirit to pour out over us- are we ready?

        A pastor from Portland OR said something the other day that really spoke to my heart and gave me some peace. “Emotions reveal our humanity, response reveals our maturity.” It’s okay for us to feel afraid. It’s completely okay for us to feel sad about leaving family and friends and upset or angry about our plans changing. Emotions reveal that we are human. God gave us emotions, but how we respond reveals what we believe about ourselves, others, and God.

       No matter what happens I know this is still God’s plan A. He doesn’t have a plan B. Our school theme is “The Harvest is Ready”. I believe with all my heart that God wouldn’t be sending us out early if we weren’t ready.  He has been readying us in the new campus readiness center through prayer, worship, and studying the Word for the last six months. We are ready to go!


       All of the students along with myself, plan to finish our School of Biblical Studies- we’re moving online! We just finished the Pentateuch and are moving along in the Old Testament. I’m not sure what online will look like yet but I am still going to be a full-time student and I am planning to return to Montana in the fall for staffing Montana’s Discipleship training school. I believe I am called to missions but I am also called to be faithful where God has placed my feet. 


       PLEASE if you need prayer or want to talk about the Bible OR get pumped about God’s goodness in this season- Let’s talk!


Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    Cali May (Monday, 23 March 2020 23:10)

    I love you and your gift with words. Straight from the heart dear girl!!