Blog 18/ Looking Forward

       Hey everyone!! Here’s an update on school and some very exciting news looking into the future!!


    I’ve just finished the Pentateuch (the first five books of the Bible, or the ‘Law’) and I’m just over halfway through my SBS! 


       Through the Pentateuch I was able to see God’s relentless heart of love for His people and His faithfulness despite the Israelites’ fickle hearts. I thought the Old Testament was just laws and rules because God is controlling, but really through them, He gives ways for them to be closer to Him. Sin increases the distance between man and God but when Israel is living in obedience and following God’s rules, they get to have a beautiful relationship with Him AND He blesses them immensely!


       My perspective has changed- I see that God is the same in the Old Testament and the New Testament. He still has that same heart for us to be close with Him. He gives 100% of Himself always- so we should 100% of ourselves.


       Another exciting thing, I have an announcement- I have been accepted to be on staff here at YWAM Montana!! 

       After months of prayer and conversations with many people I love and respect I am excited to move in the direction of staffing in the department of the Discipleship Training School (DTS) which many of you know I graduated from in February 2019. This will look like a 2 year commitment- I will be training and championing missionaries making space for them to know God and taking them overseas to make God known!


       This opportunity I have for staffing would/could start in August, this fall, and I would go right into staff training and the Fall DTS. I’m currently praying about this option and moving forward currently staying focused on my Biblical studies!


       I will be giving out more information about this soon and beginning to raise support and reach out in hopes of creating a team of people who are excited about what God is doing in the nations and want to be part of it! 

       Thank you to everyone who has helped me get this far and given me the opportunity to pursue Jesus in such a beautiful way and allowed me to gain a heart for the nations and all peoples.

Write a comment

Comments: 4
  • #1

    Mads (Monday, 02 March 2020 13:45)

    Hey I’m so happy for you girly!! Keep kicking butt!! Lots of love and prayers!! -Mads EDTS 2018

  • #2

    Peggy Sue Patterson (Monday, 02 March 2020 20:13)

    Love you Kylie. Excited to see what God's plans are for your life.

  • #3

    Penny Lemmon (Tuesday, 03 March 2020 09:40)

    How exciting! As always, you are in my prayers. I love you! You have a great heart and I am proud of you.

  • #4

    Kylie-Ann (Tuesday, 03 March 2020 23:50)

    Thank you guys so much! I’m so thankful for all of you and your prayers mean SO much!!