Blog 17/ Direct Impact



       Hey guys! I hope you’re all doing well! The Montana whether has finally turned into what I’d consider ‘winter’ and we’ve moved into our 2qtr very quickly! 

       All the students in our school have completed the whole New Testament! (Excluding Matthew because it’s the last book we do)! What a challenge AND privilege it’s been! Through the New Testament God has helped me truly understand what His grace is and how that affects my life, day-to-day. He also has been teaching me how important it is to be in His presence. Going through Genesis this last week, I was impacted by how important the decisions we make are, because they DIRECTLY impact the NEXT generation!

       There are seemingly endless ways to apply the things I’m learning, but one of the things I’ve done is learn to manage time and space. In a full-time Bible school, time is valuable. Your space, personal and shared, is wide open- screaming with opportunity. We need God’s presence. I need Him to change me, grow me, and lead me. So I’ve been leading worship EVERY chance I get (every Sunday night is one example) because I know creating that space allows Him come to do what He wants, with our hearts and our time.


       Another opportunity to apply what I’ve been learning was given in an announcement I received from our leaders: An opportunity to distribute Bibles, the Word of God and hope of man, to around 70,000 homes in Asia! This would be right after graduation from my school at the end of June! (More details to come!) 

       I am prayerfully moving toward that direction as I consider the calling God has placed in all of us to spread His word and His love!  

       I want to thank all of you who supported me and are continuing to do so prayerfully and financially! You’re impacting my generation and the generations to come not just for a lifetime, but for an eternity.




Write a comment

Comments: 0