Blog 9/ Six Minutes

       Hey guys! I want to give my thanks to all of you who follow me and have been keeping up on my adventures and pursuit of Christ!

       The last six months have been truly amazing. I’ve learned so much, made so many friends, and grown a ton. Now that I’m home, looking back at the last six months blows my mind. It went SO SO FAST!!! Where does time go!? I’m starting to understand more about being present with how fast time flies. Looking back into the last week of dts, I was talking with my boyfriend (who at the time wasn’t my bf) ;D and he was talking about how the months were like minutes. They went so fast! I really think something profound was said there.

       Being back home has been so good! I missed everyone so much. I’m working again at Sorbenots Coffee, and taking time to spend with family and friends, going to church, helping with youth, teaching myself Russian, and just being. It’s crazy how the enemy will try to overwhelm us with doing to many things and feeling like we can never do enough-but it’s so refreshing to know that all Jesus asks us to do is be with Him. It’s a constant reminder from God to me in the midst of business to set time aside to just spend time with Him. It keeps me refreshed, renewed, and at peace.

       So I’m obviously getting the question, same as before. “What’s next?” I’ve been praying about lots of different possibilities lately. On March 15th, I was accepted into SBS, (School of Biblical Studies) a secondary school through YWAM. It’s a nine month course where I’m given the tools to study through the Bible inductively, five times through. Yeah, that’s a lot! I really feel like the Lord is calling me to get a deeper understanding of Him, through His Word. The school I was accepted into is back in Montana, where many of you know, I did my Discipleship Training School (DTS). 

       There are also more opportunities through YWAM that I’m prayerfully considering, and asking for wisdom on pursuing. But right now, my Mission is to ‘be here now’. There’s no point in getting worried about the future-financial or otherwise-  I’m going to be present in the present. Jesus is such a good Father, and He will provide for me wherever I’m lead. Right now, I have an opportunity to show my home, fam and friends, all that Jesus taught me, and just how great His love for them is. I’ve got “six minutes” to be here-But I’ve got every second in the present to live in love. To be present in serving, giving, loving Christ and others, and just ‘be’ here with everyone now.




       If you will partner with me in prayer for wisdom and provision I’d appreciate that so much, also if you’d like to receive my blogs and newsletters as emails- dm me your email and I’ll add you to the list! 


                   Prayers, thanks and Blessings, 

                                                  Kylie-Ann.      

Write a comment

Comments: 0