Blog 8/ SURPRISE! I’m home!

I made it! There has been lots of traveling over the last six months. From Thanksgiving in Canada, (my first time out of the country) to my first flight ever-going overseas! I lived in Ukraine for a month with my team, and Greece for a month as well. I traveled back to the states and and graduated my DTS! Then a group of girls from my DTS and myself drove all the way from Idaho to Orlando, Florida! (and back)


        I arrived home on a Saturday night and showed up at Church the next morning without telling anyone-SURPRISE! It was so fun getting to see friends’ reactions to seeing me for the first time in six months. Since being back home, Jesus has given me so many opportunities for sharing all about the things he’s done over the last six months. Like outreach, being home has allowed me to able to apply all that I’ve learned and teach it as well! Transitioning has taken some time, but it’s so good to be back with my family and friends, and for now, where Jesus has me.

       There are lots of stories and amazing memories I get to share with everyone here at home, and my favorite thing so far has been leading chapel at the school (Harvest Christian Academy) that I graduated from last year! I got to share my testimony, and talk all about my DTS and the things Jesus did in my heart, and the nations-during this time. I shared about all the weeks in lectures phase and the things I got to learn. SO MUCH! I feel I’ll never be able to fully express how much change has happened-but along with the Holy Spirit, I pray that just by living -now- my love for Him will lead my actions and accurately reflect my heart.

       I’ll start working back at my coffee shop and help with youth group and pour in as much as Jesus allows me to. Right now, I am praying about doing a SBS, in the fall, which is a secondary school through YWAM called “School of Biblical Studies.”

It is a nine month course that leads students into the Bible to study it with the inductive method, five times through. I’m considering this prayerfully and preparing for it-as I feel I’m being called to gain a deeper understanding of the Word.

As of right now, I’m catching up with everyone here, fighting off colds, and falling deeper in love with Jesus everyday.


             >>prayer points below]<<


Thanks for catching up with me-


                              Prayers and blessings,

    Kylie-Ann.






Since being home it’s been on my heart to pray for the nations our team went to! What a blessing it would be if you’d partner with me in prayer that the Holy Spirit would continue doing a work in the people’s lives He allowed us to impact while we were there-and that His Love would be made known so personally to each person we came to know, and even just passed by.


Write a comment

Comments: 0