Blog 7/ THE SEND

Hey all! 

Just an update-

       I graduated my DTS on February 8th!

It was so bittersweet. I’m so proud of our DTS family. I learned so much from the students and leaders. Seeing the dedication of all of our leaders has inspired me to give all I’ve got to disciple. And I can disciple anywhere! I’m dedicated to a life of discipleship! Doing and being!

       Jesus really opened my eyes to so many things during my DTS. The main things were:

  1. How much of a Father He is. And just how perfect He is. He mended my heart during DTS from past hurts and gave me new perspective on what a Father looks like. My perspective and belief of God went from ‘legalistic, distant, ruler’ to ‘loving, near, perfect Father.’
  2. He re-awakened my passion for discipleship. Along with all the valuable lessons and truths I learned in DTS, it was also a BLAST! The key to discipleship is “relationship”. Seeing how my one-on-one related with myself and my group was amazing, and I am so inspired by watching my leaders while overseas. They weren’t joy-killers, or fun-sponges; my leaders lead from example, with our best in mind. They formed relationship with our team, and other people around the nations, by being real. They took the time to build relationship, and be vulnerable with the people they were around. If you can be authentic, wise, and humble, you will be better at leading and learning.
  3. One of the biggest things God did in me was open my eyes to “The Great Commission” Unfortunately in this age, it’s gone from “The great commission” to “The great suggestion.” In Matthew 28 Jesus says to ‘GO’!                                           

       “And Jesus came and said to them, "All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age."”

Matthew 28:18-20 ESV

        We are called to GO. The definition of “go” means to ‘leave’ or ‘depart’. 

He has opened my eyes to, and ignited in my heart a fire for, the people, cultures, and nations that do not know His name.  


       Since September a few of us have been planning to go to an event in Florida called ‘THE SEND’

       The Send is a stadium gathering and national campaign to catalyze every believer into a lifestyle of Christ-like action. There is are going to be 60k people gathered in Florida and the goal is to Commission 10k of those believers!


We are praying for a fresh empowerment from the Holy Spirit to walk out the Great Commission to a greater level, to take the gospel further than it has ever been taken in history. 


The heart of The Send is to see the passion and zeal of Billy Graham fall on a whole generation. We believe we are moving into a day where the action of every believer is the hope and solution of our nation. We are not waiting for a few people with stages and microphones to save the lost but we believe it is every believer being empowered by God to be a hero in the Great Commission storyline.



       We (Lauren, Chloe, Whit, Ana, & myself) started off our trip to Florida with prayer for sun and safe travels and JESUS IS ALWAYS FAITHFUL! Through Missoula we had bright sun, and clear roads! We made a stop in Idaho falls for a day, then worked our way to Chicago! We made it in 24 hours and 4 minutes.. (Chloe timed it..haha)

        As we head to Florida we are excited and expectant of the things God is going to do with us and through us! Please keep us in your prayers as we travel across the states! 


       All the things that I’ve learned and know/knew, even before YWAM- were firmly founded during these last five months. It was a process of taking everything from my ‘knowing’ in my head, to ‘believing’ in my heart. 


       I also want to say a HUGE THANK YOU to everyone who supported me prayerfully & financially by sending me out and expecting more of me than what I saw in myself. Thank you for your sacrifice and thank you for believing in me. Thank you to all of you who pray for me and to all of you who played any part in sending me out. I have a passion for the nations and an excitement for the plans Jesus has for the body of Christ. 

       You haven’t just impacted my life, but you’ve impacted others lives, around the world, for an eternity.


                        Prayers, thanks & blessings,

                  Kylie-Ann.

Write a comment

Comments: 0