OUTREACH/ Athens pt.2

       What a good Father I have. He’s been reminding me of what love He has for all of His creation. I’m left in awe that He would choose me. He chooses to know me fully and love me fully.

He’s also blessed me with some sweet moments as I’ve been in Greece! 


       Earlier in our week I spent some time with refugee children, and our group did face painting, football, (soccer) music, dancing and games.

       Two of my favorite things were music and playing games with them. Some of the kids’ parents are uninvolved or absent, so by kneeling down and teaching them how to strum a guitar or running around playing hide and seek in the bushes with them, we got to show Christ’s love to them, and to the other refugees around the park.


       We’ve really been challenged to step out in healing and prophesy and other gifts from God! We’ve seen healing and salvations and we’ve been blessed and encouraged in bringing people into contact with locals-allowing them to stay involved with church and fellowship after we leave. We’ve also were able to partner with 8 other YWAM teams from all over the word-including OREGON! Woo homies unite!


       This month I’ve been constantly blown away by God’s love and passion for us and I’ve gained an understanding of how worthy He is. He is worthy of our praise all the time. When we’re excited, sad, successful, tired, etc, etc! That being grateful and thankful is a command- 

“In all things give thanks!” 


       Along with the ministry in Greece, we’ve explored some great places. We visited  a few beaches, markets, and our team went to Corinth!


      I was in awe of the architecture and the beauty of Corinth. From the rolling hills of olive trees and crashing waves of the gorgeous teal Aegean sea- I could see why Paul thought it was such a good place to live. But also, I pondered the perseverance it must have taken him not to be distracted by all the beauty, but rather keep in the forefront of his mind that he was simply a foreigner on this earth and he had one mission. As we explored and adventured, the Bible continued coming to life in my mind.


       As we are back the states I will forever treasure these last two months I’ve spent with this amazing team that God placed me with. They have taught me more than enough to carry me throughout the rest of my life. God used them to remind me that family is worth fighting for, that unity takes effort, and that looking like a fool for Christ is worth the risk. I have been privileged over these two months to serve alongside of such amazing Jesus followers, and people I now get to call family. 

(I love you all so much.)


               Prayers and blessings, Kylie-Ann.


Write a comment

Comments: 0