OUTREACH/ Athens, Greece. Pt. 1

Welcome to Greece!
       As we packed up in Kyiv, Ukraine and prepared to leave I was met with some sorrow. This was the place where I had experienced many firsts. We created so many friendships and I truly love the culture. I spent Christmas and New Years with these people, and we were used by God to meet to teach about God love and lead some of them to Christ. Along with many adventures with our team, we grew closer in unity, trust, and dependence upon God.
       Saying goodbye to the Ukraine culture, people, food, and snow, was sad, but we also anticipated the next things God has for us in Greece.
       Now we’ve been in Greece for a little over a week, and wow! It’s been so amazing. We’ve explored The Acropolis, some museums, and downtown flea markets so far! As I stood Looking over Athens, standing next to the Parthenon, I was in awe as the Holy Spirit began bringing the Bible to life in my mind. Standing, eating, and living where the Disciple Paul did is mind boggiling!! I’m excited to continue exploring and adventuring more of Athens as the month goes on.

 But we’re not here to just explore.

       Here in Athens, over the next two months, there will have been eight YWAM teams coming and doing ministry with many different opportunities. Our team is currently involved with evangelism and working with refugees. We’ve been blessed in the location of our housing-as we are a few blocks from several refugee centers and all we need to do is walk out our front door for evangelism. 
       I believe that God has some big plans for the people of Greece and we are so blessed to be part of what He is doing right now!
       Right now God is deepening a hunger for His Word within me. He has formed my foundation and is preparing to build on it. He is giving me great expectations for what He has in Greece and also what He has for home, and applicable things for the future. 

       Please keep me and our team in prayers.

Much Love, Kylie-Ann.
       

Write a comment

Comments: 0