Build My Life

Hi guys! God is so good!
I’m rolling out of week 8 here in YWAM 
Montana. These last few weeks have been Jam packed with Jesus, fellowship, and SO MUCH GROWTH! I’m going to jump back to week 3 and let you in on some things God did so I can parallel some things to now!
          In week 3 our lecture topic was “The Father Heart of God” taught by a man named Dave Beurhing. So something I’ve struggled with is seeing and accepting that God really is a true, good and perfect Father. I had allowed personal experiences and opinions be the filter I used to look at God through. I think the biggest thing I learned that week was that instead of using my broken kaleidoscope to look at Jesus and others through, I was being called to use scripture as a lens which to look through at the world, others, and God being a Father. I needed Him to rebuild how I saw.
         He was beginning to change that lens, and meanwhile I was praying that He would grow me.
         Our base here in Montana has construction going on. In fact the construction is RIGHT in the MIDDLE of everything! YWAM Montana has plans going into effect-we are building a new building with more room for more students. It’s called “The Readiness Center” and it’s going to be big! Where ever you are on base, you can see the construction happening!
          I walk by this fenced off area I see many men working day-by-day to get this project finished. As I was walking by one day I was talking with Jesus about the building and thinking about how exciting it’s going to be once it’s all finished.
      “Look how fast they are building it. They are working so hard, they clearly know what they are doing, and must love doing it!”
Right after I said that Jesus spoke to me, so clearly-
      “That’s exactly what I’m doing with you.”
WOW! He knows how to get my attention and speak to me in ways I understand.

       Each day, multiple times a day actually, I walk by this giant construction zone and instead of looking at it as a burden, or “in the way of everything,” I am reminded of how purposeful His work in me is. I’m encouraged and am able to encourage others and I see the unfolding of His promise to me as He continues refining, growing, and building me each day.

Want to keep up with or support the growth of our base?
Check out @ywammontanalakeside on Instagram.

Write a comment

Comments: 0